My Knotty Addiction

Posted On March 20, 2009

Filed under Wedding

Comments Dropped leave a response

I didn’t plan on it, heck I didn’t know it even was something I could become addicted to. I went to the knot.com in order to investigate dresses, ideas, and all things wedding. Then I saw community…hmm what’s that….and endless aray of forums was before me.

People talking about dresses, snarky brides sniping, planning and etiquette. At first it was a just a minor habit, occasionally perusing. But the more I was bored, the more I went there. The next thing I know I am posting, oh no I making a custom siggy. CRAP! I am responding and actively perusing bios. I am in deep!!

It’s addicitive, but my local Portland board has been SO helpful. I’ve gotten great recommendations and will continue to go on looking. Not to mention event planning is my passion so it just feeds my soul to give my wedding planning two cents wherever it is and isn’t needed. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

