Walking in a Winter Wonderland

Posted On March 23, 2009

Filed under Wedding

Comments Dropped leave a response

When I talk about the theme for my wedding I turn into Perry Como and Bing Crosby singing songs of beautiful snow filled sleigh rides, hot cocoa, furry sweaters…but then I realize I live in Oregon. Land of the rain laden, highway soaked winters, not fluffy white stuff unless I go higher elevation. But inside I will create a ski lodge of wonder.

Winter InpirationSo, I started out out immediately declaring Cobalt/Sapphire/Royal Blue as the color of the wedding. Then slowly silver and an icy white crept in. Then suddenly there were visions of peacock feathers inserted and jewel tones everywhere. OH MY! Suddenly my vision has become a kaleidoscope of things.  I think it’s time to clear the vision and make it a bit prettier. But the thing is I am excited about the overall winter wonderland theme 🙂

Leave a Reply

