Choosing Where to Register….

Posted On April 4, 2009

Filed under Wedding

Comments Dropped leave a response

There are so many choices when it comes to places to register, but how is a couple to choose????

The fiance and I have both been living on our own for some time. I have about 10 years of collecting random things under my belt now and I’d say he has about 5 years hit and miss. After we got engaged we did the merging of the things, which was difficult enough. But now we have to decide, what we need, what we want, what we will part with if we receive a better (set of plates, for instance) of it.

Fiance immediately said Macy’s! One because his friend works there, and two because they have a bit of everything. It’s classic! I was all for it, we could take care of dishware, kitchen supplies, one chosen.

Now I’ve been told that I need to have three, so I was very lost on finding some others.

Fiance declared Target because I live there. While, no, I do not take up residence in the bedding department! You can pretty much guarantee you will find my friends and I wandering the aisles at least once a week. I enjoy trolling the clearance racks in clothing, and seeing what kind of bargains I may find in the wedding areas. You never know what I can DIY. But I’d heard horrible things of their return policy. Since we’re getting married during the Christmas season, I really don’t want people already hating returns dealing with my wedding returns, so I ruled them out.

I haven’t been able to determine is Best Buy has a wedding registry, I know that Fry’s Electronics doesn’t. The fiance is all for one of those places, but sadly I do not think he can register for ever season of Battlestar Galactica.

We both feel we’d be duplicating things with William Sonoma, Crate & Barrel, or Bed, Bath, and Beyond.

I feel stick in the where to register conundrum.

Where did you register and were there any big reasons you selected the stores?

Leave a Reply

