Chocolate Bunnies and Family

Posted On April 12, 2009

Filed under Wedding

Comments Dropped leave a response

Happy Easter!
Every Easter we adventure to the fiance’s family for Easter. It seems to be a holiday much like Thanksgiving and Christmas where family and friends gather for a day of eating good food and catching up. It was just a year ago that I was meeting a lot of this family for the first time, it was overwhelming and exciting all at the same time.

You see, we took our time introducing each other to the families. We wanted to make sure we were VERY solid before introducing that interesting family element. We both come from married parents, which is important to us, because it bodes well for our future.

easter_chocolate_bunnies1

I’d met his siblings, and parents, but I’d yet to meet grandparents, friends, aunts, uncles, cousins…the works. So, last Easter I was introduced to the whole gaggle. While surrounded with a ham induced meal (I loathe ham) so I procded to not eat all day and socialize to my heart’s content.

They were all so warm and welcome it was a joyous experience, I will never forget when I left his mom and dad hugged me. It made me feel right at home, and that everything was just right 🙂

How was the first big family gathering with your future in-laws?

Leave a comment