April Showers…Bring May Flowers….

Posted On May 1, 2009

Filed under Flowers, Wedding

Comments Dropped leave a response

Where is this year going???  Happy May Day!

I am amazed we are almost half way through this year!! I’d blame it on all the wedding planning but nah! I think things are just flying by. Even with time flying by, as I’ve mentioned before I really want to make some DIY things.

After talking with a florist about the cost of kissing balls/pomanders I just though I’d love to make them myself out of carnations and so I went to the web a hunting for a tutorial.

digimarc

How lucky I was to find this

A great lil step by step…instead of those crystals on the bottom I thought I’d put snowflake ornaments, and instead of red mine will by white. The florists keep telling my $75+ for these and that’s even in fake flowers. I know the lil flower girls will look adorable carrying whatever, but I think these look a lot like snowballs.

Since our venue doesn’t allow anything to be tossed or thrown on the ground. Originally, I’d planned on the girls throwing fake snow with snowflake punches out of silvery cardstock 🙂 But now I think I am in love with pomanders, so it’ll all be A-OK!!!

Where is your favorite place for wedding tutorials?

Leave a Reply

