Tick-Tock, Tick-Tock

Posted On May 12, 2009

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped leave a response

Today is seven months till our wedding. Whenever the twelfth rolls around, I am amazed another month has slipped away. We’ve been engaged for 6 months on the 25th, and I am amazed that we’ll be married in December. I was going over my list of to-dos and with my friend’s wedding in June, it looks like I have to start scheduling wedding appointments for July. which will be at the 5 month mark!!!

White-Rabbit-Disney-Pins

I feel like there are so many details that still need to be covered, especially catering. We haven’t even began to tackle catering. We know who our caterer will be because it’s packaged with our venue. Every time I contact them I get the “We’ll discuss that at your tasting” spiel. I need menus and pricing, I want to plan this out. I turn into a bit of a worry wart, screaming I’m late! I’m late! For a very important date!! Just like that lil white rabbit in Alice in Wonderland. I understand his fretting!!

I find my days are filled with stomach butterflies and list making. I think I have most of the major things covered, but I know I am forgetting things.

During your wedding planning have you felt like the time whisks away too quickly?

Leave a Reply

